top of page
aditi03k

Roadtrip(?)

An endless expanse

A long road trip

Beautiful music through the speakers

And friends to share this heaven with


Take a look outside

And it's a stretch of green and brown

Far as the eyes can see

Verdant forests and grasslands cover the Earth

Populating our tiny little planet

A plant among trillions

A system among billions

A galaxy among millions

And yet, this moment is the biggest thing in the universe


Head resting on the seats,

The noise of new friendships being made

And new bonds being formed

The sound of soft jazz,

Suddenly replaced by acoustic strumming

Changed to a voice as smooth as silk

Flowing over me like a charm

It's music to my ears

And a picture for the years


The slight purr of the engine

The slight whistling of her sighs

The warm breaths on my shoulders

A magical scene, truly

Yet something so innately human about this scene grounds it back to life

Something so real about this scene makes it feel as if it's not

And it's all the imagination in my brain

Well, I've pinched myself

And it hurt.


~Avi Agarwal

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page